LICENSING COMMITTEE

MINUTES of the Meeting held in the Council Chamber, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, ME10 3HT on Wednesday, 18 May 2022 from 9.17 pm - 9.20 pm.

PRESENT: Councillors Cameron Beart, Derek Carnell (Chair), Roger Clark, Mike Dendor, Alastair Gould, Alan Horton, Carole Jackson, Peter Macdonald, Lee McCall, Julian Saunders, Paul Stephen, Eddie Thomas, Ghlin Whelan, Mike Whiting and Tony Winckless (Vice-Chair).

OFFICERS PRESENT: David Clifford, Philippa Davies, Jo Millard, Larissa Reed and Claudette Valmond.

38 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Resolved:

(1) That Councillor Derek Carnell be elected chair for the Municipal Year 2022/23.

39 ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN

Resolved:

(1) That Councillor Tony Winckless be elected vice-chair for the Municipal Year 2022/23.

Chairman

Copies of this document are available on the Council website http://www.swale.gov.uk/dso/. If you would like hard copies or alternative versions (i.e. large print, audio, different language) we will do our best to accommodate your request please contact Swale Borough Council at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT or telephone the Customer Service Centre 01795 417850.

All Minutes are draft until agreed at the next meeting of the Committee/Panel